3 Liberal MPs say they will not run in the next federal election


Liberal MPs Karen McCrimmon, Adam Vaughan and Will Amos said Sunday they will not run again in the next federal election. McCrimmon has served as parliamentary secretary to several ministers since her election in Kanata-Carleton in 2015, and is the chair of the parliamentary committee on national defence. First elected in a 2014 byelection in the now defunct riding of Trinity-Spadina, Vaughan currently represents Spadina-Fort York and serves as parliamentary secretary to the minister of families, children and social development. Will Amos has represented the Quebec riding of Pontiac since 2015. He was parliamentary secretary to the minister of innovation, science and industry from 2019 until earlier this year, when he stepped down after two incidents during hybrid sessions of the House of Commons, one in which he was caught on camera naked and another in which he said he “urinated without realizing (he) was on camera.”

Notifications - Subscriptions
Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x