France, Germany, Italy, & Spain Among Latest Countries To Suspend Distribution Of AstraZeneca Vaccine


France & Germany are the latest nations to ban the use of the AstraZeneca Wuhan Virus Vaccine, amid reports of blood clots. The German health regulator had called for an investigation after seven reports of blood clots in the brains of those who had received the vaccine. The country called it “purely a precautionary measure.” French President Emmanuel Macron said France will suspend distribution of the vaccine until Tuesday at the earliest, awaiting a recommendation from the European Medicines Agency. The AstraZeneca vaccine has also been halted by Italy, Thailand, Denmark, Norway, The Congo, Bulgaria, Iceland, Ireland, Spain, and the Netherlands. AstraZeneca and the WHO claim the vaccine is safe. Justin Trudeau has also said Canada has no plans to halt the vaccine, despite the actions being taken by a growing number of nations. As some have noted, with Canada having fallen behind many of our peer nations in terms of vaccine delivery, the Trudeau government seems unwilling to look into it.

Notifications - Subscriptions
Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x